Who is Mark Mariano?
Mark Mariano is a Harvey Award Nominated cartoonist from New Jersey. He's an Adventure Time cover artist, a contributor to Aw Yeah Comics!, The Sakai Project from Dark Horse, and Little Nemo: Dream Another Dream. His self-published work includes the family favorite The Other Side of Hugless Hill, the Moonbeam Award-Winning Flabbergast: Science Friction and the amazon.com best-selling Happyloo: Flying Colors. As proud organizer of the traveling Kids Love Comics pavilion for several comic conventions, Mark assembles the roster of super-talented artists, and creates the programming. Being an advocate of comics in the classroom, he enjoys visiting schools and sharing his love of art and storytelling. Mark has been drawing since he was three, and loves reading comics and picture books, making music with The O>Matics, eating ice cream, and watching cartoons. 

 
Happyloo
 
Tickle, and Meatsauce search for a pot of gold at the end of a rainbow. They end up finding a colorless world that needs their help! The Happyloo book series is a visual vacation to a colorful land filled with adventures in friendship and discovery! Each graphic novel / picture book story is followed by Happyloo@Home, a section that helps readers learn fun facts and create cool crafts. It's all about inspiring imagination and creativity in the young readers. For ages 4 and up!

 
Harebrains
A picture is worth a thousand words, but when you add the Harebrains, it's worth far less. Huckle and Merv are two dumb bunnies in blue briefs that invade photographs and works of art. All their idiotic escapades are collected in this book by the award winning cartoonist, Mark Mariano.

 
Flabbergast: Science Friction
 
Flabbergast: Science Friction is the Moonbeam Award winning graphic novel that follows the adventures of a Kung-Fu Science Adventure Team as they battle zombies and robots, travel to another dimension for training, and save the land from the threat of evil. Fans of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Fantastic Four, Avatar: the Last Airbender, and Naruto have a hard time putting this thrill filled book down.

 
The Otherside of Hugless Hill
The Monsters that live in Hugless Hill are mean and nasty. All of them, except for two. The Other Side of Hugless Hill is the tale of two monsters looking for friendship in an unfriendly place. It's tough making friends when you don't fit in. Mella and Greenbo learn the greatest friendships blossom when you remain true to yourself.  It's a fun read for ages 4 and up!

 
  • Golden Bell Studios Facebook
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon